Support Center

We’re here for you. Find answers and advice for getting the most out of TeleSign.

My SMS to certain countries are blocked - why?

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2018 01:14AM UTC

For Standard Accounts - by default, Russia, China, Japan, India and Vietnam are part of our restricted country list.  This is because these countries have very strict regulations about sending SMS messages to end users.  In order for TeleSign to enable these countries on your account, you will have to contact us using the "Feedback" link on the portal side bar.  When you contact us, please provide us with the following information: 

  • Country Desired
  • Use Case 
  • Desired Start Date
  • Message Type
  • Message Content 
  • Estimated SMS Volume per month
  • Web page address or Application that is being used

Once our Compliance team reviews your request, we will inform you of next steps. 

Contact Us
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
Invalid characters found